Christmas in St Anton am Alberg, Austria

I had a beautiful Christmas in Austria, skiing at St Anton am Alberg. I have recently got a couple of new cameras (Canon 5d II and Canon G12), but I didn´t have that much time to test them out – too much partying, snowboarding and aprés ski! It´s a shame because the landscape was fantastic and the light perfect all week (we had great weather).

But sometimes there´s no substitute for a just enjoying what is in front of your eyes, especially when you work with photography and have a camera in your hands the rest of the year. Here a few shots I took on our sunny Christmas day, in the nearby resort of Lech. (The bottom image is actually taken by Sally-Ann Roberts – showing me chucking a snowball at my dad. My favourite of the holiday!)

photo by Sally-Ann Roberts

