Another weekend, another wedding… more great memories!

I wasn’t hired to take photos this weekend, it was the surprise wedding of my sister-in-law Anja, and her long-term partner Pål! They told everyone it was a joint birthday party and so guest came from all over Norway. There were some shocked faces when people were sent down to the garden upon arrival, and were handed a wedding program.

The bride and groom looked fantastic too – with a quirky top hat theme going on. The weather was beautiful and the location, Ringve Museum in Trondheim, was perfect for such a special one off occasion. And check out the bride´s dress – she actually bought it twelve years ago in preparation for this day and kept it in the loft of her parents house. She told the story at the dinner and it was the first Pål had heard of it!

The kids – Trym, Odin and Uma – were the bridesmaids and page boys. I think they looked awesome too and people kept saying “oo look at them now” so I would have to swing my camera up again and again to catch all these magic moments.

With all this great ingredients it was hard for me not to get my camera out and snap a few shots. But plenty of time to celebrate too, and congratulate Anja and Pål on finally tying the knot.

