Top 10 Never Used photos – 2012

Mirium Chilling Out

Miriam Chilling Out

New Year. New Blog. New Theme. Fresh start! But in order to do the “out with the old, in with the new” I´ve had to go over my photos and do a bit of organising. Makes you realise how many images fall by the wayside. Like the photo above, of Miriam chilling out during a julebilder shoot. Miriam and her family were my last customers of 2012 and whilst me and the parents were stressing out trying to get everything done in time, Miriam was nonplussed.

Aurura in the Studio

Aurora in the Studio

Aurora came for her confirmation photos. We took them outside but came inside for the last twenty minutes. Aurora and her mum didn´t select any of the studio shots in the end, but I think she had a great look.

Brattøre Bridge opening in sun

Brattøre Bridge opening in sun

Now, I have posted this one before, but the customer never used it. The opening ceremony of the new Brattøra Bridge in Trondheim was a wonderful affair, with lots of entertainment and a surge of people when the ribbon was cut. But after the revellers had dispersed it became eerily empty as the town came to terms with a new byway which nobody had yet factored into their commute.

Family take a break in the studio

Family take a break in the studio

Not dissimilar to the photo of Miriam earlier, this was taken during a lull in proceedings. The family had been super active for nearly an hour, and so when I suggested we do some photos sitting down they jumped, or rather slumped, at the opportunity. But it never made the final cut!

Idar Vollvik opens a new shop in Tiller

Idar Vollvik opens a new shop in Tiller

This must be one of the biggest areas of forgotten photos – those I take for the newspapers. On this occasion I was sent out by Dagens Næringsliv to get some shots of Idar Vollvik and his new shop in Tiller, Trondheim: Ludo. DN, to their credit, like to use much more artistic angles than other publications, but they never used my favourite, this one of Idar looking forlornly into the glass.

Best man delivers champagne to photoshoot

Best man delivers champagne to photoshoot

Last year was a summer of weddings. I have written quite a bit about Therese and Rune´s wonderful wedding on Sør Gjæslingan, but there are still so many photos I want to share with you! Like this one of the best man arriving (theatrically) late to the shoot with a fresh bottle of champers.

Lovely family with big smiles

Lovely family with big smiles

All I can say here was that this family were so nice and smiley that they never even selected this photo. High standards indeed!

Dekstra Large arrives in Svartlamon

Dekstra Large arrives in Svartlamon

This is a bit of a weird one but I like it because the rest of the shoot was with large softbox pointed in this rapper´s face, with him performing for the camera. Lots of bravado but a genuinely good bloke. This photo however, catches him as he sheepishly exits a subway where he had been putting up posters for his new album.

In the studio with Rikard and his family

In the studio with Rikard and his family

This is a photo from a shoot I did with my buddy Rikard and his lovely family. They selected quite a lot of photos in the end, but I could quite easily go back and find another ten.

Father and Daughter

Father and Daughter

Finally, this shot I loved so I edited it and sent it to the family straight away. They ended up choosing a variation of this photo because it went better with the overall set, but I still think this was the best of the bunch.

