Anders Jektvik and a case of the blues

Anders Jektvik Fjord1 portrett Wil Lee-Wright Photography

Those of you who read this blog regularly (hi Ida and Lewis!) may remember me blogging some photos for Fjord1 magazine last year, of Jorgen Brekke, a local author. Last week the magazine commissioned me to photograph another artist who represents Trønderlag; Anders Jektvik.

It was a pleasure to take photos of Anders, with his stern thoughtful expressions, but the best thing about this shoot was that I was introduced to his music. It’s true Trønder blues. I might not be able to understand everything he sings about but I can appreciate his meaning. If you like Johnny Cash or Leonard Cohen then you should really check it out.

Fjord 1 is the ferry company which connects different parts of Norway’s fragmented coast. I love how they unearth these little cultural corners and bring out the uniqueness of each district.

I´ll repost the final photos once the magazine is published next month.


Anders Jektvik Fjord1 portrett Wil Lee-Wright PhotographyAnders Jektvik Fjord1 portrett Wil Lee-Wright PhotographyAnders Jektvik Fjord1 portrett Wil Lee-Wright Photography

