Trondheim wasn’t built in a day

Blog contradiction: when you are busiest you’ve got the most to write about, but no time to write it.

Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm

These past couple of weeks have been hectic. After my trip to Warsaw I was hoping to have a rest (those of you hoping for photos/videos from that trip are not going to be satisfied unfortunately, I made a video but it was just too sensitive to share with anyone but the stag!).

The work has been coming in steady and fast, keeping me from writing about anything I have been up to. Which is great, keep it coming! It pays the bills and saves the rest of you from my incoherent ramblings 🙂

Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firmEtto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm

This shoot was one of the bigger jobs I have done recently, for Etto Bygg and their new website. It was amazing how much the weather changed over this period – we started taking photos at Grillstad Marina a couple of weeks ago in the pissing rain, but by the time I got round to taking pictures of the finished buildings it was blue skies and sunshine from morning to dusk. Can´t get enough of this weather, and I can’t get enough of this type of photoshoot – proper grisly workers.

Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm

I´ve also had shoots for Danske Bank, Byavisa and a sushi restaurant this week. The influx of work hasn’t stopped me winging all week however. The problem I’m having is finding the time to run all the other aspects of the business. I do all the photography, editing, advertising, accounting, invoicing, etc. etc. If it wasn’t for the assistance I get from my colleague Øystein Hermstad and my wife Ida, I don´t know how I would manage. How do other freelancers handle this conundrum? As a rule we are all loath to say ‘no’ to work.

Well, one day I will be famous and be like one of those photographers on the tele, who seem to float around the world having exhibitions of big black and white prints on massive whitewashed walls. Champagne and strawberries, and blurry images of Indian street children with wide eyes, and all of your profits going to charity but 100 grand in the bank and models hanging from the ceiling on velevt curtains. In the meantime, it´s just me and a bunch of grisly builders, and we got work to do.

Etto Bygg Wil Lee-Wright Photography lokasjon bilder building firm

