I do!

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

I love this couple!

Beautiful Hege and larger-than-life Thomas were a super bride and groom, supported all the way by a cast of doting friends and family. I had a wonderful long day with them and my experiences make this is one of the easiest blogs I have ever written.

Perhaps the hardest aspect of wedding photography is that you have to be so flexible to whims of the bride and groom on “their big day”. It´s hard to say no to taking on extra photos, staying late or going the extra mile, because the last thing you want to do is to start an argument with your models. And in this business reputation is everything, so a good recommendation is priceless. So you go with the flow. But I can honestly say that, although I was out at Malvik until about midnight yesterday, having started at 7am, I enjoyed every minute of it. Hege and Thomas really are a lovely couple who you just cant help warm to – saying yes has never been so easy.

Here are a few of the shots from the wedding story, as it panned out, under the shelter of umbrellas, which were as much for incessant tears as they were for the rain. We took the portrait session inside to my studio in Ila, but I´m saving these shots for a later blog. So stay posted!

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Thomas had never felt so big… nor had Bjørn Flemming 😉

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Taxi!

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Værnes church – wonderful

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Hege and Thomas’ daughter, Mille

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

It was a family affair

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Hege and Thomas’ two boys, Lucas and Marcus, lead the way out

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

The meter is still running…

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

I said I wasn´t going to post any shots from the studio but wild horses couldn’t stop me sharing this one I caught of Thomas’ reading Donald and drinking Solo!

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

OK, one more from the portrait session, then we’ll move on 🙂

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Let´s get this party started!

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

Tears and laughter in equal measure throughout the evening

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

did I mention the tears? I hope you don’t mind me posting this Hege, but it was so touching the way you both spoke about each other

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

There was quite a lot of this too

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

The first dance of many

hege thomas wedding story malvik trondheim norway

The last thing the wedding shop told the maid of honour was that she had to hold the bride´s veil at all times – well this was midnight and she was still at it, so well done Marthe!

