First Wedding of the Season!

_93A7935 copy

Hi everyone,

I have just gone through the photos from my first wedding of the season, with the amazing couple Tonje and Jonathan. Tonje is local, brought up in Heimdal, but she lives with her husband Jonathan in the US. Seeing as this is my first wedding blog of the year, I thought I would talk you through the story.

I remember the first time I spoke to Tonje: she called to follow up an email whilst I was on my way back from the cup final in Oslo last year… feeling a little worse for wear I might add! But I could tell instantly that this was someone with a great personality and I really wanted to work with her, and to take photos of her wedding.

It turns out that the happy couple had already tied the knot in the States, and that this was their “second wedding” to celebrate with their Norwegian relatives on this side of the ocean. I just found out that the trip almost didn’t happen because of visa issues, but thankfully everything went ahead as planned.

So I only got to meet the happy couple a short time before the wedding; once for a chat and coffee, and once for a walk through with them and the priest. The wedding was at the imposing Nidarosdomen cathedral and so I was glad for the opportunity to prepare. If you are ever getting married and plan to book at professional photographer then take the time to involve them in your preparations. The more we know, the more details you share with us, the better prepared we can be. Having said that, I forgot to bring the list of group shots with me, which Tonje had carefully prepared for me! Sorry about that, but all was well in the end and thank you so much for inviting me to be part of your wedding.

The weather was beautiful and it was such a pleasure to do a wedding shoot with so many of the traditional highlights of Trondheim. Tonje and Jonathan will be taking these photos back to USA with them, so I only hope they do this lovely couple and our little town justice. Here are a section of the photos from your wedding story so far:

Wil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A4693 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A4638 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A4560 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A4736 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A4744 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7527 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7524Wil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7459 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7585 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7631 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7685 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7672_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7590 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7602 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7479 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7750Wil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7773Wil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7785 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7625 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7688 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7793 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7810 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7799 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_7927 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7825_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7866 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7935 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7609 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A8065 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A8171_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_8023 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_8110 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_MG_8072 copy_bwWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A8526 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A8406 copyWil_Lee-Wright_photo_wedding_93A7439 copy

